ScReAm Clan Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

AoM Clan #1

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

RF_RA - Ra Guide

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
RF_Ra
Members.
RF_Ra

RF_RA - Ra Guide Empty
PostSubject: RF_RA - Ra Guide   RF_RA - Ra Guide I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 31, 2013 5:15 am

Since im new to this clan I thought I might contribute my beginners guide to ra.Very Happy Here goes...

Some of you might have seen or played with me before my eso nick is RF_Ra. I played for the last year of eso😢and got a 175+ rating with ra. I then moved to gameranger because of a bigger community, i met many good players on GR and joined Sparta clan because of the good people and players.
Since then i have noticed many other good players have joined GR,many of which are in scream clan now(knann ,jester and wolfy) so i decided to join up:D

To the guide (note this is the vanilla guide not TT)
In my opinion Ra is a versatile guide and can be very fun in the right circumstances.

Ra bonuses.
Pharaoh empowers at +25% rate
Priests can empower at 10% rate
Chariot Archers and Camels have 10% more hit points, and move 10% faster
Monuments cost 25% less and have +20% hit points.

Pharaoh and priest empowerment is very important as Ra. Empowerment gives the following bonuses:

1)Increased gather rate Pharaoh 25% priest 10%, what this equates to:Well your vils don't actually pick up the resources any quicker, but when your villagers drop their resources off at an empowered drop point they receive a bonus in the amount gathered, so a vil dropping off 20 food at a granary empowered by the pharaoh will give you 25 food instead of the original 20.So if you have the micro you can actually only need to be empowering the drop site the moment when the vils drop off:D (on a side note don't go making priests just for their empowering ability since its not efficient for their cost and population space.)